Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Miscellaneous   » General Discussion   » Church/Ministry Fundraising??

Author Topic: Church/Ministry Fundraising??
TB125
Advanced Member
Member # 2450

Icon 1 posted      Profile for TB125   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Fund raising is hard work. I know, because I was a professional fund raiser for several years serving church and non-church agencies. I don't think that selling pencils is a good way to raise money for a church. In fact, I think that it cheapens the stewardship message of any church that resorts to this kind of strategy to raise money. Christian stewardship and giving is more about responsible use of one's resources in dedicated investments for the work of the Lord for His glory. It is not about giving him a small profit from selling pencils or other commodities or raffling off a house at $100 a ticket.

--------------------
Bob

Posts: 449 | From: Rockford Illinois | Registered: Nov 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
JBH
Member # 8379

Icon 1 posted      Profile for JBH     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
In the hard world of fund raising, I saw this. It's a great idea.
The Mission of St. Francis in Ft Lauderdale is hoping to sell 300 thousand Tickets
http://www.charity4everyone.org/

--------------------
JBH
Loganville, GA

Posts: 4 | From: Georgia | Registered: Nov 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
SmencilsForChrist
Member # 4501

Icon 1 posted      Profile for SmencilsForChrist   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote