Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Prayer   » Prayer Request   » "Standin in the need of prayor..."

Author Topic: "Standin in the need of prayor..."
Dancin4Him
Advanced Member
Member # 498

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dancin4Him     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Thanks for the advice. I am a freshman in high school, but I am homeschooled so I basically get a list of what I have to do this week, so I have some freedom with my school scedule. I have changed my volunteering day to Monday afternoon, can Mondys aren't as busy as Fidays, so I'm hoping that will work out, Thanks for all you prayors!

--------------------
If your going through hell, just keep on walking.

MY QUOTE OF THE WEEK:
"Some of you may die, but its a sacrifice I'm willing to make."

-Lord Farquaad, Shrek

Posts: 143 | From: Texas | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Rebecca25
Member # 982

Icon 14 posted      Profile for Rebecca25     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello!
I hope the prayers from the members here are helping. Since you have Fridays off, you must be in college, not high school?
It sounds like you have things scheduled generally, and are a can-do go-getter. I'm proud that you're already a member of a dance company. [thumbsup] Still, with a heavy schedule you have to take the attitude of a pilot flying a big jet. They have to make constant adjustments to keep on course and make sure all the plane's systems are working so you don't crash.