Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Bible Studies   » Bible Topics & Study   » Who is Elihu?

Author Topic: Who is Elihu?
bluefrog
unregistered

Icon 1 posted            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
LARRY...Thanks Pardner.

I hope you took it the way I meant it when I pulled your chain (so to speak).

It was an interesting study and may not be over yet. Nevertheless, we appreciate you and your interests.

I have been researching a subject for a few years that I may introduce too, but I still don't know if I know the answer or not.

Anyway, HUGS !

IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Caretaker
Advanced Member
Member # 36

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Caretaker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Larry Parker:
To All,

Bluefrog said, “LARRY...Awright, when you started this you said you would let us know what the deal was. I’m waiting.”

So here it is. The Elihu article was the result of my studies in the book of Job. I posted it to encourage you to look at the book in a different light, and also to see what kind of response I would get.

I don’t expect, nor do I ask, everyone to agree with my conclusions. I have been wrong in the past and change my mind from time to time as I study the Bible. I’ve been a Christian for over fifty years and am still growing in Christ.

You have been thinking about the Bible and that gives me joy. You have also given me answers to think about. You are my brothers and sisters in Christ and I love every one of you. I may not meet you here, on earth, but I will rejoice with you one day in heaven.

Blessings, Larry