Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Bible Studies   » Bible Topics & Study   » What is the Bible good for and can you prove it??

Author Topic: What is the Bible good for and can you prove it??
Eden
unregistered

Icon 5 posted            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, Uncle Bubba. You said:

“Why all the passion about the Bible?

“I'm really sorry if this sounds stupid but I'm just learning myself, if my mom was here I'd ask her, but she's away in Chicago... (besides, I'd like to suprize her that I did some research on my own but have no clue as to where to begin??)

“but remember I barely made it out of High School...”

Eden here:

If the King James English is too much for you, trying reading, if you can read, the Living Word version of the New Testament.

What’s all the fuzz about the New Testament (NT)?

After reading the New Testament, I came to believe that Jesus was indeed the Son of God of Israel, the Crreator of the heavens and the earth. A reader has to decide whether the miracles of Jesus in the NT are nonsense, or really happened. Over time, one begins to believe that Jesus really did those miracles…hence, that there IS a LIVING GOD YHWH of Israel, who has a LIVING SON JESUS.

After reading the NT a number of times, that’s what I came to believe. And remember, Uncle Bubba, I am a white honkey from Europe with a COLLEGE education, and yet I believe in the NT.

May the God of Israel who is the Creator of heaven and earth, King of the Universe, not depictable by hands or human scuplture, bless you, Uncle Bubba. in your reading of the NT.

Eden

IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
ozmum
Member # 6353