Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Bible Studies   » Bible Topics & Study   » Why are we being treated so differently than all the other people?

Author Topic: Why are we being treated so differently than all the other people?
Carmela
Advanced Member
Member # 4817

Icon 16 posted      Profile for Carmela     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
The same is true throught the bible. I'm studying Jeremiah right now and he keeps telling people repent and turn back to God and He will forgive you and accept you back. Yet the people don't listen. I have also noticed that when Jeremiah speaks to the people, he says we instead of them. Jeremiah put himself in the same place as them, he didn't look down upon them even though he knew the Lord and they refused to know the Lord.

--------------------
www.pinecrest.org

Posts: 646 | From: Central New York | Registered: Jun 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
KnowHim
Admin
Member # 1

Icon 1 posted      Profile for KnowHim   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by HisGrace:
People see Jesus in us and that frightens them.
They are nervous that they may have to make a personal commitment. Conviction probably enters their lives, which makes them very uncomfortable, and they may try to fight against.

If someone worships the sun, or the moon or the earth, or some graven image, those 'idols' ask nothing of them. They can bask in their own false sense of peace, if indeed they can manage to find it.

Very true. Just saw the below in the news:

The Christian Takeover Of America

The Chattanoogan - Chattanooga,TN,USA