Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Bible Studies   » The One Year Bible   » Jesus' Temptation

Author Topic: Jesus' Temptation
KnowHim
Admin
Member # 1

Icon 1 posted      Profile for KnowHim   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Carol Swenson:
You're welcome to copy it. But David is the teacher. I'm just a fellow student. [hug]

If you are referring to me I am just here as a Brother in Christ. I love to talk about Jesus and God's word.

Posts: 3276 | From: Charlestown, IN | Registered: Jun 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Carol Swenson
Admin
Member # 6929

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Carol Swenson     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
You're welcome to copy it. But David is the teacher. I'm just a fellow student. [hug]
Posts: 6787 | From: Colorado | Registered: Dec 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Melina
Member # 7061

Icon 7 posted      Profile for Melina     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Thank you all. I think I understand now. I will copy the piece Carol wrote so I can think about it more today.

It seems that these temptations could be very subtle and could catch me unawares. It would be good for me to be more aware of them. [Frown]

Posts: 4 | From: australia | Registered: Feb 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
jimbarn
Advanced Member
Member # 7053

Icon 1 posted      Profile for jimbarn   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Very well stated Carol.