Christian Chat Network

This version of the message boards has closed.
Please click below to go to the new Christian BBS website.

New Message Boards - Click Here

You can still search for the old message here.

Christian Message Boards

| | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Christian Message Boards   » Bible Studies   » The Christian News   » Public School 'Anti-God' Philosophy Dangerous

Author Topic: Public School 'Anti-God' Philosophy Dangerous
nikkiana
Member # 233

Icon 1 posted      Profile for nikkiana   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am a recent graduate from high school, and throughout my twelve years of schooling, I've seen a lot of what these posts have talked about from a student's point of view.

I attended public school for my first eight years of school, and a Catholic school for my high school years.

I was not raised in a decidedly Christian family, so I came into the school system like any other unbeliever, highly trusting in the system that was to give me my education, and my first three years of it were fine because we did a lot of independant learning and were able to work according to our own abilities. (And I thank God for my teachers doing that in those early years, I know it's so much more difficult to teach in that fashion). But by the time I hit fourth grade, my school went drastically downhill. We did everything as a class, which I've found to be one of the most dangerous methods to teach because it's settling for pure medeocrity. The smart children are bored out of their mind, the slower children are completely lost and the children in the middle are just fine.